Friday, March 28, 2008

Comments at the park

When we got to the park, one little girl commented to her friends "wow, she's tall..." LOL

Women and their (lack of) purses.....

I'm sitting here at the park and there are lots of women here without purses. The interesting thing is it also appears that they do not have any sort of wallets in their posession either. This brings up an interesting question... Where are they keeping things like their drivers license And cell phone? I know that a drivers license and even credit card can hide in a pocket without being visible, but i cannot imagine that none of these women have a cell phone. In this day and age virtually everyone carries one. Do they leave them in their cars?

Tuesday, March 25, 2008

hotornot

well, my latest pic rates at 8.5 - better than 83% of the women on the
site... :) I guess biker chicks are hot! LOL
--

Saturday, March 22, 2008

The ultimate test.....

Well, today I went out shopping (twice actually). While I was out at
Walmart I ran into someone that I have known since high school who does
not know about Heather. I was best friends with her brother for a number
of years so she definitely knows my face. I walked by her at a very slow
speed as we passed in a busy aisle. I saw her coming and looked her
right in the face as we passed. We made eye contact as we passed so I
know that she saw me. I saw her face and we were maybe a foot apart. I
watched her face and especially her eyes as we passed. There was
absolutely no sign of recognition on her face at all. If she had
recognized me I would have expected the widening of the eyes, minor
facial expressions at the least and there was nothing, nada, zip. She
did not recognize me at all, I was just another woman in the crowd to her.

Twinkies?

Twinkies is a term that my wife uses to describe when 2 women dress very
much alike. It is something that she normally avoids especially when we
are going out together. Well, yesterday while we were leafing through a
catalog, I saw a look that I had to try... A white camisole and black
leggings under a short blue jean dress unbuttoned to below the bust
line. It just so happens that I have everything in my wardrobe to put
together just this outfit, so this morning I got my dress out and was
showing it to my wife. Just then our daughter comes over and says "Dada,
I have that exact same dress". Of course I had to see it. When we saw
the dress, my wife and I both looked at each other and had the same
idea... We just HAD to dress alike and get some pictures, so I went to
Walmart and bought our daughter a pair of black footless tights and
black belt. She had a long sleeve white top so I went with the same.
These have to be the cutest pictures to date! It is a trip, my daughter
and me wearing the same outfits together. I put a photo on the home page
o my site and a few more in my photo galleries. You just have to see
this photo.... :)
--

Friday, March 21, 2008

I got Maam'ed.....

Well, today was another Heather Friday for me. Our daughter is off from
school for Easter break so I had her home with me. I went with jeans,
black top with a giant flower on the front, white trouser socks & my
mary janes. This afternoon our cleaning lady came to clean the house and
didn't react to seeing Heather at all. I don't think the realize we're
the same person really since most days nobody is home when they come.
After my wife got home from work I went to do some quick shopping and
get my nails done. As is my usual there were no reactions to me being
out shopping at Walmart. After the nail salon I ordered pizza from Pizza
hut to pick up on the way home. When I went in to pick up the pizza, the
guy behind the counter said "What can I get for you Maam?" It always
makes me feel good when someone says that because then I know I passed. :)
--

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

My TG ID cards passed their first test!

If you recall, I made some ID cards for a few girls a little while back. Well, they just got back from their trip and the cards performed flawlessly. Here's the email that I got this morning:

Hi Heather,
 
Well, Andrea and I have returned from Disney, and I cannot thank you enough for the creation of the ID cards, they were worth their weight in gold.  While I know the police really dont care about them, airline and hotel people certainly did, and we heard more than once, "This is a really good idea, it makes everything so much easier".

 
Love,
Carolyn
--

Tuesday, March 18, 2008

'2001' author Arthur C. Clarke dies

Today marks a sad day indeed. A true visionary has passed. He will be
missed by many I am sure....

http://www.cnn.com/2008/SHOWBIZ/books/03/18/obit.clarke/index.html?eref=rss_topstories

--

Sunday, March 16, 2008

Openminded people are great!

Yesterday I went to get my hair cut (Joe mode). The girl that normally
does my hair was booked up so they had a new girl do my hair. As she was
getting started, she asked me if I wanted her to do my eyebrows too.
Now, this girl doesn't know Heather yet as far as I know, so it
surprised me when she asked me that. I'm sure it was obvious to her that
my eyebrows had been done in the past and they certainly needed a
waxing, but it still came as a surprise. I told her that I could use to
have them done again so after she was done, she cleaned them up for me. :)
--

New hotornot photo

I posted another photo on hotornot... go vote :)
--

Friday, March 14, 2008

I have a new blog

I started a new blog to post some of my more political and religious
thoughts. This blog may not be for everyone but I just got tired of all
the anti-gay and anti-trans groups out there spewing their hate mail and
decided to start writing about it. I'm not going to post a link in any
forums due to the content but the link can be found on my site for those that
are not so easily offended by this kind of material.

--

Had one heck of a good day

Well, today I worked from home as is typical on a Friday so it was a
Heather day. Lately on my days at home I've been spending all day as
Heather which is great. No Joe time at all on these days since our
daughter takes the school bus on these days now. I drop her off for the
bus as Heather and get her from the bus as Heather. The neighbors just
down the road where the bus stop is have met Heather and had many
conversations with me while waiting on the bus. They have met Joe too,
but I do not know if they realize we are one in the same or not. They
have never let on that they know and it has not been an issue of any
sort to date. I suspect they may think Heather is Joe's sister or such.
Either that or they simply have no issues with me being what I am. In
either case it isn't an issue for me so I'm happy.

Anyway, this afternoon we took our daughter to see Whorton hears a Who.
I have to say, this is one great movie! I definitely recommend this
movie to anyone who has kids or even if you like Dr. Seuss books. Of
course there were no issues at the movie theater as I would expect.
After the movie we went to IHOP to get some dinner. On the way in to be
seated, the girl at the register complimented me on my skirt. I wore a
black knee length skirt with red & pink roses on it, it's really a cute
skirt. When our dinner was delivered the girl said "Can I get you ladies
anything else?" It's the moments like that which makes this all
worthwhile. It really reinforces the fact that either I pass (which I
think I did in this case) or I do such a good job that it is appreciated.

Rain tells me that on the way out I got read by 1 lady who said
something to the effect of "isn't that the guy that used to fix
computers?" Her friend said "shh I think that's his wife" - Rain was
paying the bill. I guess they know me from back when I used to service
computers in the area.

All in all it was a good day for me. :)
--

Sunday, March 09, 2008

2008: the year of the ugly green purse?

What is it with all the butt-ugly green purses this year? You know, that
ugly green color from the 70's that was ugly back then too.. I'm
starting to see them in catalogs all over the place along with awful
70's inspired colors and styles. I guess the fashion designers of today
were too young to remember how awful the styles were back then.
--

Sunday, March 02, 2008

Dance the night away.....

Well, last night we went to the Ladies Night Out in Toms River. A good
time was had by all and I got to meet some new girls. It was kind of
quiet compared to some other times but I know that we had fun. There was
a brother/sister couple there at the bar who were staying at the hotel
last night. It seems that the sister writes for Arthur and Curious
George. I think that is so cool. I ended up talking to the 2 of them for
a while and they both seemed really curious about the girls.

At one point I was standing there talking to her and we were both kind
of dancing while we chatted and she asked me if I wanted to dance. Of
source I said yes so we headed out to the dance floor to join the others
who were dancing. We danced a few songs and really had a good time.
Afterwards she told me that I am a good dancer. :) I was surprised
because I don't consider myself a good dancer really. I don't think I do
all that great but apparently I do it much better than I thought I did.

Rain even got out on the dance floor and we danced for a little bit. :)
I'm glad that she did that and I made sure to get out there and dance
with her. This is really a pretty rare occasion for her to get up &
dance even though I know she likes to. I hope she gets up and dances
with Heather again, I really enjoyed it.
--