Saturday, January 31, 2009

Website changes

Well, the new site is online. I am very pleased with the way it works.
If you spot any broken links or poorly formatted content, please let me
know. I also added a new getting out story to the testimonials section.

Friday, January 30, 2009

new web site

I'm re-designing my website. If you want a sneak peek, go to
http://www.heathercd.org/index.php and give it test drive.

Friday, January 16, 2009

You know it's cold when....

you can walk across your front lawn in stiletto heeled boots and not
sink in even 1/4"...

Thursday, January 08, 2009

Repairing high heels

Well, today I did my first high heel repair (well, sort of). My new red
boots threw a heel tip the other day. I borrowed a heel tip from a pair
of heels that I don't wear very often. It's amazingly simple and easy to
replace a heel tip. Just grab the old tip with a pair of pliers and
wiggle and pull. It will come out with a little effort. Then push the
new tip into the hole and tap the heel on something hard to seat it.
That's it.

In this case I removed the good heel from the shoe and put it onto the
boot. It took a whole 2 minutes to do. I found a website where you can
order replacement heel tips for about $2.50/pair. If you order 10 or
more pairs, shipping is free anywhere in the world.

http://www.stiletto-heel-tips.co.uk/heel_tips_available.htm

I took an inventory of the various heel sizes we have and ordered the
most popular sizes, including several pairs in each of the smaller ones.
The way I look at it is the smaller ones are much more prone to coming
off than the larger ones and we have a number of heels in the smaller
heel sizes, so I ordered 2 or 3 pairs of these. I should see my new
supply of heel tips in a week or so.

Sunday, January 04, 2009

bye bye Christmas

Yesterday, we took the Christmas stuff down yesterday and got the corner
of the living room back again. I decided to stack the games in that
corner on shelves and we can actually find them now instead of having to
dig through the closet.

Oh, what a night!

Well, last night Louise invited us to go out with her to one of her
regular haunts, so we figured why not? We arranged for a babysitter
(camp Grandma) and got ourselves ready to go out. Since it was more of a
casual place, I decided to go with jeans, boots, and a form fitting top
along with my really long brunette wig. We headed to Louise's to BS with
Millie for a few before heading out for some fun.

When we got to the bar (and restaurant, it was a bit of a classy place
really), we found a pair of stools along one side of the bar so we sat
down and ordered some wine. It didn't take long to figure out why these
stools were open.. They were right in front of the side door. Every time
someone would go in or out, we'd get hit with a blast of 20-something
degree air. After a few minutes of this, we spotted 2 stools that had
opened up on the far side, so we moved over there. Rain sat to my left,
and there was an older guy to her left eating his dinner. He made small
talk, asking what brought us there, etc. I told him that Aunt Louise
invited us down for a few drinks. He then asked if we were sisters.. LOL
We explained that no, Aunt Louise was more of an adopted aunt than a
real aunt. Up until this point the guy was very friendly and chatty with us.

About this time, Louise came over to see what we were up to and the guy
quickly realized that Louise was a guy. He started making crude comments
(most of which I couldn't hear). One comment which I caught a piece of
had something to do with "trans" something. I could see that the guy
seemed a bit agitated and Rain turned toward me and started to ignore
the guy. I figured he had some sort of issue with us, but didn't know
what exactly. Rain was getting ready to get the bartender's attention
and maybe get a manager. After a couple of minutes, the guy got up and
said something to the effect of us being sick (expletive deleted). As he
grabbed his food and walked off past Louise (who was standing behind the
stools we were at), he made a comment to Louise something like "You're a
sick &#@&#." Louise got pissed and kind of shoved the guy on the
shoulder to tell him he was being a jerk. The guy repeated his sentiment
again as he turned back to glare at us. I started to get off my stool
and gave the guy one of those looks that says "don't even think about
it". The guy said something else rather crude and I told Louise to let
it go, which thankfully she did. We certainly didn't need a fight at the
bar (not that we would have had a problem, as they know Louise there and
we were not the ones causing trouble). The guy backed down and stormed
off making comments as he left.

A little bit later, the band took a break and Louise brought the female
singer over to introduce her to us and we chatted for a bit and were
generally having a good time. She was an interesting person and she
loved the fact that we were there as a couple. Rain and her chatted for
a while and we compared clothing sizes (she was smaller than me even)... LOL

There was a couple that were in town for the weekend and Louise had met
them the night before. At one point she brought Dee over to introduce us
and such then wandered off again. A little bit later I went over to be
social with Louise and had some really good conversation with Dee and
the girl sitting next to her (who, it turns out has a gay brother and
has met some TS friends of his). At one point I went over and literally
dragged Rain over and made her be social. She was pissed about the jerk
earlier and really wanted to leave. I told her to not let one jerk ruin
her night, that the rest of the people were good people. She told them
about what happened and they said that they had seen the guy leave but
didn't know what it was about.

I'd say we must have spent a good hour and a half talking to the girls
and Dee's husband, who also seemed to be a very decent guy. They all
thought it was great that Louise & I could get out as we were and be
happy. They definitely didn't have any issue with us and even seemed to
like us. Rain's mood seemed to improve a little after talking to them,
but I could see that she wasn't happy about the evening.

Friday, January 02, 2009

Just a quick update

I just wanted to post another quick update. This evening I had to go
pick something up and our daughter wanted to go along. On the way back
we stopped at McDonalds for some dinner. I got Ma'amed at least 3 times
by the guy behind the counter while placing the order and the staff
didn't seem to notice that I'm a crossdresser.

Just another day out and about

I started the day out by getting my nails done. I always love going to
get them done for some reason. I went with a darker purple this time for
something different. Red & pink gets old after a while. While I was
there I chatted with an older lady getting her nails done. I doubt she
suspected anything while we were talking. Afterwards we stopped at
Dunkin Donuts and while we were waiting a younger lady commented that
she loved my boots ( I wore my new red boots). I thanked her and she
asked if they were high boots so i lifted my skirt a bit to show her
they were knee high. She loved them and commented that they looked hard
to walk in. I told her that they weren't hard to walk in (4" heels)
because I was used to heels that high. She commented that she'd probably
wobble all over the place if she tried walking in them. We went on our
way and there is another person who has met a cross dresser and doesn't
even know it.. LOL

New years

New years was quiet, but spent with friends. It's good to know that you
have friends at certain times of the year, especially those who have no
issues with you being who you are. We had 2 of the girls over and 2
friends of ours who are clearly not bothered by Heather at all. It
wasn't exactly a wild party, but we had some good conversation with some
friends.