Thursday, July 30, 2009

At the doctors enfemme

Well, i'm at my PCP as Heather for the first time The receptionist didn't even flinch. The nurse just took my weight,etc. And no noticeable reaction...

Sunday, July 12, 2009

Hmm...

I think it may be the mascara causing my eyes to get all scratchy. I
went heavy on the eyeliner yesterday again and no problem. Now to test
it with just mascara and no eyeliner and see what happens.

Friday, July 10, 2009

Things that make you go hmmmm...

This evening I had one of those moments where you stop and go "Hmmm"...
Today I went total goth in guy mode - very heavy black eyeliner, black
nails, white powder, black lips, long black wig, leather pants, black
tank top, fishnet arm warmers and my boots. As I was taking off my
makeup tonight I realized something. I had gone the whole day without my
eyes getting scratchy. I had attributed this to the eyeliner in the
past, but today it was at its heaviest and I did not have the problem.
Now I am wondering if maybe it is not the eyeliner at all, but instead
the mascara getting into my eyes after 10-12 hours of wearing it. I'm
going to test this theory and see if it is in fact the case.

Tuesday, July 07, 2009

New photo albums

I just added a new photo gallery to the website. All new photos will be
added to the new gallery and I will work on re-uploading the previous
photos over time.

Thursday, July 02, 2009

Trip to the eye doctors

Today I needed to go to the eye doctor's office to pick up replacement
sunglasses. When I walked in (as Heather), the optometrist says "Hey
Heather!" Now, this struck me as odd because the only time I have been
there crossdressed was Halloween, and I wasn't really planning on being
"Heather" that day when I went. Anyway, I never actually told anyone in
that office that I do this with any regularity, or mentioned the name
"Heather" to any of them. Somewhere they must have had conversations,
and my name passed through the grape vine and got to them.

She asked me "So, what's the special occasion?" I told her there wasn't
really a special occasion, to which she replied "Is it because it's hot
out and this is much cooler?" I was wearing a strapless short summer
dress today. I told her I just felt like it and she told me that I
looked really good and that I looked good the last time too. She said
the thought it was all good. She commented that she wished she could
walk in heels (I was wearing 3 1/2" heeled sandals). She definitely
likes seeing me dressed up. The rest of the staff didn't seem to care
one way or the other really.