My wife has tried for years to be my Mistress with mixed results. I always felt that it really wasn't in her but part of me at the same time kept hoping that she would figure it out. Well, last night she got into a bit of the Domme mood and I was really excited because she really got into it. Well, one thing led to another and I guess she got frustrated with me and her upbringing started to come out. Let's just say that her parents were a little more on the physical side when it comes to discipline, and I actually got to the point where I just curled up into a ball to get her to stop. Needless to say I was not happy and she got mad & walked out of the room. I guess the way to describe how I felt was like the dog that has been kicked one too many times. I couldn't believe it, this was my wife I felt this way about. We have never had an issue before, and most of the time have a fun time when we play. I guess the frustrations of her being unemployed, etc. finally got the best of her. My wife is the first person to be worried about hurting me when we do play, so this totally shocked me, and I think I finally connected with a piece of her past and can understand a little more about why she is the way she is. After I calmed down, I talked to her for a while and came to a decision. In the future we are going to limit our play to casual play, no more Mistress & slave for us. I want to find a Mistress (or Master) who is sane and really knows what the title means. This way I can get that side and the more intense play out of my system, and focus more on the lighter stuff with my wife. I need to separate the 2 sets of interest and told my wife that she should not feel like she has to be my Mistress to make me happy, that I am happy with her being who she is, not someone that she isn't.
I guess time will tell how this one plays out, but I am hoping it is for the best.
No comments:
Post a Comment