Tomorrow night is my wife's Xmas party for her office. Since we will be kidless for the night, I asked her if she would go out with Heather for a few drinks afterwards. She actually said yes! So, tomorrow night when we get home I will get changed and we are going out somewhere for a bit, just the 2 of us. We probably won't be getting home until after 10pm, but I'll certainly take what I can get....
If you are reading this blog, you will find some of my experiences. Enjoy! Sometimes it gets quite interesting.
Thursday, November 30, 2006
Wednesday, November 29, 2006
My double life
Anti-discrimination legislation
NJ making progress against discrimination
See this link for the details.
http://jweissdiary.blogspot.com/2006/11/nj-gender-identity-bill.html
Monday, November 27, 2006
More thoughts on this past weekend
Sunday, November 26, 2006
More on my outing today
I had a very long conversation with a lady today at the park. We talked for
about an hour, and when we parted company, she asked what my name was. I
told her I was Heather. I don't think for one minute that she doubted that I
was a woman. I'm pretty good at reading body language, and I never saw any
signs that she had any clue whatsoever as to the fact that I am male.
Mission accomplished! I am definitely 100% passable. Now that I have found
my femme voice, I can turn it on and off at will. I maintained it the entire
time I was at the park, and nobody figured me out that wasn't told by my
daughter. :)
It feels so great to be femme
Today I had to go to the office to get some things done. Since there wouldn't be anyone else there I went as Heather. I wore a black knee length skirt, white camisole, and a white button down shirt with half sleeves. I left the sleeves unbuttoned & rolled up above the elbow. I also wore my 4" white heels. On the way home I had to stop for gas and got Ma'amed. That definitely made my day. When I got home my daughter wanted to go to the park. I put on a pair of white pantyhose and my black knee high boots since it is chilly out. While I was sitting here on the bench watching my daughter play another mom sat right next to me and never suspected a thing,
My daughter just asked "dad" to help her on the monkey bars. Of course the other little girls said "that's a girl". My daughter said "no, that's my dad". One of them asked why I looked like a girl. My reply was "you like to play dress up, so do I". My answer seems to have satisfied them.
One of the girls told her parents. They looked at me for a bit and the dad waved at me smiling the whole time. There was no taking the kids and running away or anything like that.
I'm sitting next to a grandma and still not being read.
Total acceptance is all that I am getting.
Another mom sitting next to me now... Still no reactions even after conversation.
Saturday, November 25, 2006
Tuesday, November 21, 2006
My latest rant
Quote:
Originally Posted by NH
I find cross dressing in a public place around children to be forcing a lifestyle down one's throat.
All I can say on this thought is, being a Cross-Dresser who does dress and go out in public on a regular basis, it is not shoving a lifestyle down anyone's throat. Shoving it down their throat would be asking them to participate and dress up themselves. I take a totally different approach. I am educating the masses. There is absolutely nothing wrong with what I (or anyone else here) does. It's not even illegal. Does society as a whole not understand us? Oh yes... Is it wrong? Absolutely not. The only way we are to be accepted by society is to get out there and educate society about our condition(s) and get them used to it. Is it any more (or less) wrong to dress up as baby Donald Duck and go to Disney Land?
Sure, there is a time and a place for everything, but so long as you are dressed respectably and not presenting a harmful attitude towards others, I say dress as you like. We encourage our kids to play dress-up, why is it then not acceptable for us as adults to also want to continue to play dress-up as were were encouraged to do as children?
Will I respect the AB rules when meeting someone? absolutely (as much as I would rather dress up at home first). Will I encourage others to dress as they like & go out? You betcha. I'll even tag along if you like.
And as for dressing up to go to Disney Land? It seems to me that hundreds of adults are getting paid to do just that at Disney Land. Why is it different for one of us to want to participate in the fun?
I will always respect your right to express an opinion (I'll even defend that right).
You mention about this not being the norm for society. "Even though not illegal, it is not proper with the norm of society. People are not used to seeing it each and every day. " You are absolutely right. Society used to frown on women wearing pants. Until some woman stood up and wore pants and stood her ground, that was the norm. Now, women wear pants as often as a dress. You want to be accepted and allowed to do what you are enjoying privately? Stand up and be recognized. Stand your ground. Make waves. Be seen by society. While you are doing this, educate them, make them understand, prove to them that you are not the child-molestor that they believe you to be. Educate the children that you are just playing dress-up the same way that they do.
My daughter knows all about Heather and also knows that I am simply playing dress-up. On occasion we will play dress-up together. We even play with legos or toys together, at her level (she is 4). Is this wrong? I think not. I am educating the next generation, teaching them what is acceptable and what is not. It is up to us as adults to make the children understand, because it is through the children of today that the adults of tomorrow are formed. Teach the children acceptance of others' beliefs and they will make their parents understand.
10 years ago people like me were freaks when they went out in public dressed (as adult women). Today, the younger generation thinks its cool, neat, different. They ask questions and at least try to understand.
Ok, I'll get off my soap-box now.
__________________
Hugs,
Heather
New galleries added
Monday, November 20, 2006
My wife is brave
My wife did a very brave thing yesterday. My wife told her little sister
(the ultra-conservative christian) about Heather. Her sister is coming to
visit on Thanksgiving with her daughter so it should be interesting to see
what she has to say to me (if she has the guts to bring it up). So far this
is the first time Heather has been mentioned to any of her family. My family
seems to be accepting at some level. My mom didn't have any issue with me
dropping our daughter off on Friday en femme. My wife's family definitely
fits into the redneck category at some level, so we have not been as
outgoing with them about Heather as we have with friends and my family.
Saturday, November 18, 2006
Ladies night out
Last night I went to Ladies Night Out in Toms River with my wife and CuteLouise. We had a
blast! We got to meet a bunch of great TGs and a couple of other GGs too.
There was a great legs contest and I won third place - not too shabby
considering 10 people entered. The sultry walk really impressed a few of the
judges (who were all GGs by the way). Rain made some friends last night as
well, so that is a good thing. We are both looking forward to the next
gathering. I'll post pics as soon as I get them from the people that took
them.
Thursday, November 16, 2006
Its nice to be appreciated
Sunday, November 12, 2006
Found my femme voice
I had to share this... Some of you will no doubt find the humor in what
happened to me Friday.
I have been working over the past few months on finding my femme voice.
Whenever I think of it, I'll try talking and bringing my voice up a touch
and finding that resonance that all women have. I know that I will never
truly sound female, rather I am striving to sound less male.
While driving down the road on Friday en femme I decided to give it another
try. I started by talking a bit which kind of works. I have never been able
to hold a higher pitch for more than a few minutes, and never with any
volume. I had the radio on an a song came on that I knew. I started singing
along (something that guys never do, but all women do BTW). I should point
out that I couldn't carry a tune in a bucket... As I was singing along with
the song, I noticed that my volume had come up a bit and I was maintaining a
much more feminine sound. I kept singing and singing, getting louder &
louder and my voice wasn't breaking up at all. Before I knew it, a couple of
songs later I was singing very loud and higher in pitch, and I had that
resonance I have been looking for - and I sounded pretty good singing too! I
was extremely happy. I decided to bring my voice back down to normal so I
could compare the 2 voices. This is when I had one of those oh &*($ moments.
I couldn't bring my voice down to my normal pitch.. I was stuck! (BTW: my
adams apple is fairly prominent - but at this moment it was barely
noticeable.) I have read an account by another TG who wrote of something
similar happening to them. I couldn't believe it, it had happened to me too!
I called CuteLouise and had to talk about it. She could kind of notice the
difference but not really. I then called my wife. Immediately she noticed
the difference in my voice. Her reaction was the best I could have hoped
for. "Very cool!" She said I definitely sounded less male than normal and
thought I could pass more easily like this. I was ecstatic. She laughed when
I told her I couldn't bring my voice back down to normal. We talked for
about 20 minutes or so on the phone and I noticed that my voice ws slowly
coming back down to normal. All in all it took about 45 minutes for me to
get back to my male voice. Now I just have to figure out what I did to get
there (I know what has to happen, it's a matter of working those muscles the
right way again). I am so excited that I was able to do that...
Friday, November 10, 2006
Have your photos been stolen?
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/tammytv3000/my_photos