Yesterday after I got done with my car work, etc. I got dressed up for the
afternoon. Then today we decided we wanted to hit the thrift shop again. I
decided to go with a jean halter dress, brown heels and the new wig for the day.
We went to the goodwill in Cherry Hill and I spent $25 and got like 9 tops, 3
pairs of slacks, a skirt and a pair of boots. Not too shabby. On the way out
there we stopped for gas and I got Ma'amed by the gas station attendant. At
goodwill they had an issue with their credit card printer so they had to do it
by hand. The girl behind the counter called a guy over for help and told him "I
know she needs to sign something, what do I do?" That always makes me feel good.
I don't know if she read me or not, but she treated me as a lady all the same.
There was one late-teens kid that kept watching me and commenting out of earshot
but I just ignored him. Afterwards we stopped at the Medport diner for lunch and
I didn't get any unusual looks or reactions from anyone. All in all it was a
good day out an I got to spent over 12 hours en femme. :)
2 comments:
I wonder if you Jersey girls will ever get to pump your own gas ;-)
jk hon! Oregon was the same way so I always get a kick out of states that only have full serve.
sounds like quite the thrift store!
take care,
Rachel
just wanted to share with you that i finally went to a goodwill store and purchased several outfits for the first time. i went as a guy, and was totally paranoid, but was traveling out of town so didn't totally care who suspected anything. thanks, because i got the idea from your blog!!
Post a Comment