am Heather I always have so much more fun doing whatever it is that I am doing.
I'm trying to make my wife understand but sometimes she just doesn't get it. She
recently suggested we go shopping in NYC for a day. The first thing that came to
my mind was "Cool, we can have a girls day out shopping". Of course that isn't
what she had in mind, she envisioned a day shopping with Joe. To me that isn't
anywhere near as appealing though. As Joe I really don't like the idea of
shopping very much at all, it's just no fun. As Heather on the other hand, all
you have to do is mention shopping and I'm there... Shopping as a guy is just no
fun really. I don't know why, but it just isn't. I don't have to get dressed up
to the nines to go shopping, but I much prefer to do it as Heather. That goes
for pretty much anything that I do except my off-roading, the SCA, and the
motorcycle. These are the 3 things that I do where Heather doesn't come into the
picture much at all. Again, no idea why, it just is.
Whenever we have a chance to go out with the girls I jump at the chance. My wife
thinks it is just because it is an excuse to get out as Heather. That isn't it
really. As Joe I don't care much for bars or clubs. As Heather I love to get out
there and dance the night away. It's definitely a girl thing, but again I have
no way to explain it to my wife so that she will understand. When I'm Heather,
the social animal inside of me comes out and I want to be with people and always
make lots of friends. As Joe I'm nowhere near as social. Heather brings out a
side of me that I just cant express as Joe.
The same thing goes for the beach. Heather will go anytime, Joe on the other
hand... nowhere near as much fun. How do I put this feeling into words? That is
the real dilemma. There is so much more to it than just becoming Heather for a
brief period of time that I just want to do it whenever I get the chance. I
guess you could say that being a guy is pretty darned boring. There is no real
variety, no color or style to being a guy. At its best being a guy is just ok,
but not exciting. Guys can;t spend hours in a clothing store looking at clothes,
there's nothing interesting to look for. And shoes.. Don't even get me started
about shoes. If a girls spends hours clothes shopping she's just shopping. If a
guy does the same there must be something wrong with him or he's gay. It just
makes no sense.
I just wanna have fun.
No comments:
Post a Comment