for female clothing/shoes/etc. while in guy mode. Today I was at Payless
looking at shoes with my wife, daughter and a friend of ours. I was in
my typical goth guy mode, black nail polish, black tank top, black
longsleeve fishnet top, dark jeans and my 3" platform boots and carrying
a purse. I found a great pair of brown snake skin strappy stiletto heels
that I just had to have (For $6, how could I not?). I took the shoes to
the register and the sales lady rang them up for me. I was alone at the
register as the rest of our party had already left the store. I took my
wallet out of my purse and handed the lady my credit card. She rang it
up and even commented on how cute the shoes wee. I told her "hey, for $6
how can I go wrong?". She agreed. She completed the sale and I was just
another paying customer. She did not care that I was a goth guy buying a
pair of women's high heels. She even asked me "Do you need any
accessories? Trouser socks, etc?"
So, if you are afraid to go into a store as a guy and buy women's
clothing I have this advice for you... Go in there and act as if you
belong there. Do not act embarrassed or like you are doing something
wrong and chances are they will not care one way or the other. They may
even offer to help you pick out what you are looking for. Don't be shy
about the fact that you are looking for whatever. If they ask if you
need help and you are afraid to admit you are shopping for you, simply
tell them that you are just browsing and aren't quite sure what you are
looking for yet and be sure to thank them for offering to help you.
No comments:
Post a Comment