certainly was not going to argue with that one. :) I got up today and
decided that I was in a goth mood, so I really gothed (is that actually
a word?) it up. Rain said it was too much, I was dressed more for the
club scene than a day shopping so I toned it down a bit. I ended up
wearing my skin tight ripped up boot cut jeans with purple tights under
them, a frilly half sleeved purple top, and my new boots (under the
jeans). I think I looked pretty good personally.
I checked the mail before we left and my new straight black wig arrived.
It looks like if I can find the dress, Morticia Addams may be my
Halloween costume this year. :)
On the way we stopped to pick up some pumpkins. I know one guy there
seemed to read me but he didn't say anything or avoid us or anything. He
looked at me kind of funny like he knew and did not know what to think,
but he did not react negatively. In fact, his reaction seemed pretty
typical of those that figure out that I'm a guy. He just didn't react.
Occasionally someone will love it, but overall reactions are at least
tolerant.
We hit the thrift shop that we always hit and I found a few pairs of
jeans (all women's, but a few pairs i can wear in guy mode too) and an
ankle length blue denim skirt that I can get away with in guy mode
(goth) so I was very happy. Our daughter is expressing some interest in
the goth look as well so we looked for some stuff for her along those
lines and I think we may have found a few good items.
On the way home we stopped at a diner to get some dinner. Dinner was
pretty uneventful but our daughter kept having to use the rest room. I
ended up taking her to the ladies room 3 times before we left. All 3
times there were other women in there and I didn't see one odd look or
anything. Either way, they certainly did not have an issue with me being
in there so either they did not realize I was a guy or they didn't mind.
One thing that I have learned is that if you act like you belong there
and behave appropriately, people will not usually have any issues with you.
After we got home and did our pumpkin carving I decided that I needed to
work out for a bit. Since I was in a Heather mood anyway I decided to
put on a sports bra (and my breast forms of course) and spandex shorts
and head downstairs to work out. I pulled my wig into a ponytail and did
30 minutes on the elliptical machine. It felt good to get a workout in,
and heck if being Heather is what it takes to motivate me to work out,
then that is what I will have to do.
No comments:
Post a Comment