Saturday, June 12, 2010

I can't believe I did it...

I did one of the things that really annoys me today. I wore flip-flops
to the store. I've said it before and I'll say it again, flip-flops are
NOT shoes. They provide little to no protection from anything that you
might step on except hot sand (which is what they were designed for in
the first place). We were outside working in the yard this morning so I
wore a pair of flip flops. I will wear them around the yard, to the mail
box, etc. with no problem. I had to run to Lowe's and it wasn't until I
was on my way back that it dawned on me that I forgot to put real shoes
on before I went. ugh... When I had to run back out I put a pair of
sandals on.

No comments: