If you are reading this blog, you will find some of my experiences. Enjoy! Sometimes it gets quite interesting.
Tuesday, July 25, 2006
OK I'm still pissed.....
And I should be... I just wish I knew who the ignorant one is. Either way it just pushed me to do what I have wanted to do for some time. I'm coming out to the world.. we'll see who my true friends are now....
I'm coming out!
Someone doesn't like the fact that I'm a cross-dresser? Well guess what? DEAL WITH IT! It is perfectly legal and there is nothing that DYFS or anyone else can do about it! If the low-life who falsely accused us of neglect sees this.... Keep an eye out because Heather is now a permanent fixture in the neighborhood!
Monday, July 24, 2006
Saturday, July 22, 2006
Monday, July 17, 2006
New page added
I added the crossdresser's manifesto. This started as a post on a yahoo group that I am a member of.
Sunday, July 16, 2006
A very interesting conversation
This is taken from a group that I am a member of, culminating with my response at the bottom. I think i summed up what many Trans-Gendered people think...
::::First message::::
Subject: Question for the Day ... "Sanctuary"
Not so much a question as a thought. Someone eMailed me recently, suggesting if all CDs who are "socially" unhappy, besieged, rebuffed, ridiculed or "fear-filled" were to pool their financial resources, we might have enough to buy and "island sanctuary" where any TG-Person who wanted to could live ...(or visit) ... in peace, harmony, freedom (and great looking clothes)...
Would You Want That ?
:::: My reply ::::
"Heather" wrote:
No. this is along the lines of the room where you can be whoever you want to be but never leave. It is a prison, not freedom. GO out, and say to heck with those that don't like it.
:::: Author's response ::::
Dear Heather ~ in point of fact, I totally agree with your premise ... which I believe is: ... "cloistered individuals and cloistered communities begin to decay and die the moment they are established."
But, honestly, doesn't the notion of a ... "CD MEGA-STORE" ... owned by CDs ... staffed with CDs ... for the sole purpose of making CDs happy ... in a community where you can dash out the front door ... wearing a brand new outfit ... shouting "look-at-at-me" ... and get nothing but applause and kudos ... doesn't that appeal to you just a little bit ...
:::: My final response ::::
Actually, that isn't my point at all, and the idea as you present it doesn't appeal to me at all. To do as you describe would be to give up all that I am working for. I am working for a world where we WILL be accepted as we are whatever that may be. To establish somewhere as you describe would be the admitting to the jerks and obnoxious ones that they were right and we were wrong. It will become a leper colony in the eyes of the world. What I want is to be able to go to the local Kmart and browse for a nice skirt or pair of heels and not have people look at me like I am a freak. The only way to do this is to keep it right in front of them until Society begins to bend (which it has been doing for the past 20 years or so) and realize that there is no such thing as "male" or "female" clothing (maybe with the exception of bras). I want a society where a man can say to his wife "Does this dress make me look fat?" and not have her look at him like he has 3 heads...
Look at nudist colonies.. Yes, they are accepted to a degree only because society as a whole does not have to see it. Try going out in public nude and see how long it takes to get arrested. Many people look at nudists the same way they look at child molesters or such, and only tolerate it because they don't know its there.
I don't want to have to go somewhere "private" to dress as I choose to dress. I want to do it in public where anyone can see and not give me a second look because I'm a freak...
I want to go to a salon and get my hair permed and my nails done in a pretty pink, my eyebrows waxed and my toenails painted.
I want to be able to wear open toe sandals that don't look like they were designed for Herman Munster.
I want to be able to wear a skirt in summer because it is cooler and stockings in winter.
I want to be able to wear a skirt suit to work in lieu of a suit & tie (I despise ties).
I want to be able to wear 3" heels because I like the way they accentuate my legs.
I want to be able to buy jeans that actually fit me and hug my curves like a pair of size 3 women's stretch jeans do, instead of jeans that are stiff and lousy fitting (try finding a 26" waist, 34" inseam men's jeans sometime).
I want to be able to wear a pink shirt that matches my nails.
I want to wear dangly earrings when I choose to instead of the studs that I do now.
I want to be able to wear pink tinted sunglasses at the beach while wearing my bikini and see thru sarong.
I want to hear my daughter say "Dad, can I borrow your purple leather skirt for my date tonight?".
And the most important thing of all.. I want to do all of this where I live and work, in full view of everyone!!!!! And I want to do it as a MALE!!!
This is why I think the idea you propose is a bad thing...
Just my .02 worth - take it for what it is...
Like my wife says... Opinions are like assholes... Everyone has one and most of them stink..
::::First message::::
Subject: Question for the Day ... "Sanctuary"
Not so much a question as a thought. Someone eMailed me recently, suggesting if all CDs who are "socially" unhappy, besieged, rebuffed, ridiculed or "fear-filled" were to pool their financial resources, we might have enough to buy and "island sanctuary" where any TG-Person who wanted to could live ...(or visit) ... in peace, harmony, freedom (and great looking clothes)...
Would You Want That ?
:::: My reply ::::
"Heather" wrote:
No. this is along the lines of the room where you can be whoever you want to be but never leave. It is a prison, not freedom. GO out, and say to heck with those that don't like it.
:::: Author's response ::::
Dear Heather ~ in point of fact, I totally agree with your premise ... which I believe is: ... "cloistered individuals and cloistered communities begin to decay and die the moment they are established."
But, honestly, doesn't the notion of a ... "CD MEGA-STORE" ... owned by CDs ... staffed with CDs ... for the sole purpose of making CDs happy ... in a community where you can dash out the front door ... wearing a brand new outfit ... shouting "look-at-at-me" ... and get nothing but applause and kudos ... doesn't that appeal to you just a little bit ...
:::: My final response ::::
Actually, that isn't my point at all, and the idea as you present it doesn't appeal to me at all. To do as you describe would be to give up all that I am working for. I am working for a world where we WILL be accepted as we are whatever that may be. To establish somewhere as you describe would be the admitting to the jerks and obnoxious ones that they were right and we were wrong. It will become a leper colony in the eyes of the world. What I want is to be able to go to the local Kmart and browse for a nice skirt or pair of heels and not have people look at me like I am a freak. The only way to do this is to keep it right in front of them until Society begins to bend (which it has been doing for the past 20 years or so) and realize that there is no such thing as "male" or "female" clothing (maybe with the exception of bras). I want a society where a man can say to his wife "Does this dress make me look fat?" and not have her look at him like he has 3 heads...
Look at nudist colonies.. Yes, they are accepted to a degree only because society as a whole does not have to see it. Try going out in public nude and see how long it takes to get arrested. Many people look at nudists the same way they look at child molesters or such, and only tolerate it because they don't know its there.
I don't want to have to go somewhere "private" to dress as I choose to dress. I want to do it in public where anyone can see and not give me a second look because I'm a freak...
I want to go to a salon and get my hair permed and my nails done in a pretty pink, my eyebrows waxed and my toenails painted.
I want to be able to wear open toe sandals that don't look like they were designed for Herman Munster.
I want to be able to wear a skirt in summer because it is cooler and stockings in winter.
I want to be able to wear a skirt suit to work in lieu of a suit & tie (I despise ties).
I want to be able to wear 3" heels because I like the way they accentuate my legs.
I want to be able to buy jeans that actually fit me and hug my curves like a pair of size 3 women's stretch jeans do, instead of jeans that are stiff and lousy fitting (try finding a 26" waist, 34" inseam men's jeans sometime).
I want to be able to wear a pink shirt that matches my nails.
I want to wear dangly earrings when I choose to instead of the studs that I do now.
I want to be able to wear pink tinted sunglasses at the beach while wearing my bikini and see thru sarong.
I want to hear my daughter say "Dad, can I borrow your purple leather skirt for my date tonight?".
And the most important thing of all.. I want to do all of this where I live and work, in full view of everyone!!!!! And I want to do it as a MALE!!!
This is why I think the idea you propose is a bad thing...
Just my .02 worth - take it for what it is...
Like my wife says... Opinions are like assholes... Everyone has one and most of them stink..
Wednesday, July 12, 2006
TG movie reviews page
I added a new page to the site this morning where i will be writing reviews of TG related movies that I have seen. I added 2 movies to the page already.
Wednesday, July 05, 2006
What makes us tick?
I often wonder what makes a Transgendered person tick... Is it a biological need, or is it all in the mind? More than likely it is a combination of both. For some of us, we are disguisted with out male parts, for other we are very happy being just who we are. That leads to the next question.. Who exactly am I? That is the question that I find I ask myself more and more lately. After watching Transamerica last night, I am thinking about it yet again. I am realizing that I have only started on my journey when yesterday I thought i was reaching the end (or at least the middle). I am male physically and have no desire to change that, yet there is that part of me that is Heather that is taking over more and more of who I really am. I find myself wearing camisoles, women's jeans & slacks, etc. on a daily basis as part of my male mode (drab) dress. For the most part people don't notice or care, which is good, because I find these clothes so much more comfortable. I am finding that the male and female selves are melding into one as time goes on. There used to be a definite discinction between the two, but the further down the road I progress, the more the two become one. The lines are getting blurred, and I am liking it. I started out as the guy in lingerie who did it for the sexual fulfillment, and have progressed to the point where I no longer feel that need. I dress in whatever happens to be comfortable for the occasion. I am finding it harder to separate the two and my wife relly is a trooper. She puts up with my moods as they strike me and usually doesn't say too much about it. Where will it end? I don't honestly know. The one thing that I have discovered is that as I progress along, I discover more aobut myself than I knew before, which opens up a whole bunch of new questions.
Transamerica - a review from a Crossdresser's point of view
I finally got to watch Transamerica last night. I have to say, Felicity Huffman did an excellent job, she had me convinced... Of course Bree isn't "a perfectly adjusted transsexual woman" as the movie is advertised. Bree is anything but, she should not even be at the SRS stage at this point in her life, as is obvious by seeing how she handles herself. She is way too nervous and unsure of herself to become a woman yet. This movie really addresses several major issues that all Transgendered people face, and I have experienced some of these same situations myself in my evolution (not transformation, there is a difference). I was very skeptical of the whole thing before I watched this movie. What convinced em that it might be a good movie was in the opening scene, Bree is doing her thing, getting ready for bed. She is wearing a silky nightie and looks in the mirror, sees the telltale bulge, lifts the nightie, sticks her hand down her panties and makes an adjustment. I can't count the number of times when I have done just that! When they show her getting dressed, slipping the breast enhancers in, etc it is completely believable. At one point, when she is read by a 6 year old, I was impressed by the scene, We all have been (or will be) in that situation at one point or another. How you react will definitely determine what the outcome is. Bree handled it wrong, she should have responded "I am a woman". Seeing how the parents interact with Bree is definitely a classic reaction. I hope that my parents take to Heather much better than Bree's parents do, but I can definitely see some of my own parents in Bree's. Bree's mom exclaiming "How could you do this to me" is definitely how many will feel when finding out and Bree's response "I'm not doing anything to you mother" is a great reply. If you have not seen this movie, I suggest doing so.
Sunday, July 02, 2006
Saturday, July 01, 2006
I had a fun time Friday....
My wife asked me to go to the liquor store on Friday, but I also was going to Louise's to get some pictures taken. I decided that this was a perfect time to get out again in public. I called Louise and found that there was a large liquor store near her house, so I decided that this would be where I would go. I wore a white thong, white leather skirt, white heels, teal bra and teal tank top. I usd a white belt over the tank top to pull it all together (Pics are posted in album #12 of me in this outfit, taken when I got to Louise's). I grabbed my rose tinted glasses (Yes, just like in the cliche) and hopped in the Jeep and off I went. When I got to the liquor store, the place was busy, with it being a holiday weekend and all. I went in and slipped my glasses on the top of my head. I browsed around and found the items I went in for. Most patrons didn't even pay any attention to me at all. Several of the guys in the store gave me the same look they would give any good looking girl in a skirt as she walked by. When I got to the checkout line, there were a few people ahead of me, and nobody paid me any attention. The girl at the checkout didn't even give me a second look as I checked out. On my way out of the store, another cashier looked at me, but no different than she would have if I was a GG. When I walked out, I put my sunglasses on, and a few guys looked at me, but again - what guy wouldn't have? I would definitely call this a successful outing. This was mid-day, right around noon, so it was real bright out, and lots of people out & about. Not a single person read me. Now that makes me feel good. :)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)