Tuesday, April 15, 2008

When the sh*t hits the fan....

When the shit hits the fan, it really makes a mess... Tonight my wife
and her sister had a talk on the phone regarding my cross dressing and
how we are such bad people for not hiding it away from the world. By the
time that they got off of the phone, Rain was crying hysterically. Her
sisters ex-husband doesn't want his daughter to be anywhere near me because we are so immoral. This from the man who is addicted to porn and who knows what else. Well, needless to say I had enough of her sister making my wife so upset that
I called her. I went of on her like I have never gone off on anyone
before. Now, for anyone that knows me, you know how calm and cool I am
about just about everything. I don't get pissed off and yell at anyone.
Well, tonight I did just that. Everyone in my wife's family loves to
bitch to her sister, who in turn passes it along to Rain. They ask
questions and jump to conclusions, all the while not even being
interested in getting the facts. They actually WANT to remain ignorant,
especially Rain's sister. She even told me this. I am sick and tired of
them dumping on Rain and it is time for me to do something about it.

I did just that tonight. Everyone is perfectly happy putting Rain in the
middle of it. They won't ask me any questions or talk to me about it
though. Well, tonight I took the reigns and called her sister and dealt
with it directly. Rain asked me not to do it, not to make the situation
worse. Well, there is no way to make this any worse than it already was.
I took Rain out of the middle of it and tried to talk to her sister
about it. Sure, she's all for me being different, just not in front of
her kid. I asked her how she would eel if I showed up at her house
wearing black eyeliner, lack lipstick, black nail polish, a black skirt,
fishnets, and dock martens. Do you know what she said? She said that she
would rather have me come like that than how I was dressed in WV... In
tight bluejeans, a pullover top and brown boots with a low heel. Am I
the only one that sees something wrong with this? I said to her, "you
would rather have me dress like that in front of your daughter, looking
far more like a woman than I did before?" She said YES! Well, guess what
- if we ever see them again, that is exactly what I intend to do. I'm
gonna get the gothiest (is that even a word?) platform boots, makeup,
and clothing that I can get my hands on. I'm gonna be wearing lots of
heavy black eyeliner, lipstick, eyeshadow, dog collar, etc. She thinks
people are gonna talk about me the way I have been dressing? Boy, is she
in for a shock!

I told Rain's sister that the family is a bunch of bigots (well, it is
the truth). Can I help it if they are narrow minded and not willing to
learn? Of course she got offended at this. When I told her that Rain was
done with her family she agreed that it should be that way. That is,
until I told her that this also included her. Of course she didn't
believe that Rain didn't want to have anything to do with her. Well, she
wanted to talk to Rain. Rain didn't want to talk to her (or anyone). I
told Rains sister that she was as much of a bigot as the rest of them.
Of course she got offended at this as well. She would not have an issue
with me being Goth or Punk because those are "socially acceptable" but
yet she won't have me wear women's jeans (the biggest fashion trend for
guys right now), or heeled boots (hey, cowboy boots have high heels too,
which is OK by her BTW).

She said she prays for me every day. I told her I don't need to be
prayed for. When I asked her why she didn't want to learn about who I
am, she asked me would I want to learn about her catholic faith. I
answered that I would be very interested to learn more about her faith.
Of course this was not the answer she was looking for. I'll be surprised
if she wants to ever see me again. I can't wait until her 12 year old
daughter rebels in another year or 2. She is going to be in for a very
rude awakening. All of the things that she has sheltered her daughter
from are going to come back to haunt her I think.

Life is going to be interesting for a bit I think.

No comments: